The Outsource.com Referral Program allows clients to earn up to $50 per project by referring friends to Outsource.com. When you refer someone to Outsource.com who hires a freelancer on the website, you will receive a $50 credit applied towards your next job on Outsource.com.
By participating in the program and sending invitations to friends, Outsource.com users agree to the following terms.
1. How to Participate in the Program
Outsource.com users can earn $50 towards their next job if: (i) a referred friend clicks on their referral link to create a valid Outsource.com account; and (ii) the referred friend posts a job and hires a freelancer.
Once a friend completes their part, a $50 credit will automatically be applied towards your next job. This must be used within one year from the date it is issued. After one year, the credit will expire. Credits may not transferred or exchanged for any cash or money. In the case that a job is canceled, refunded, or partially refunded, you will receive the total amount paid not including any credit that was applied from this program.
Each $50 credit that is earned will only be applied to one job for one freelancer. If multiple freelancers are hired, the $50 credit will be applied to the first freelancer who accepts an offer. If the amount paid to a freelancer is less than $50, the remaining amount of the credit will not rollover to other jobs.
Credits may not be earned by creating multiple Outsource.com accounts. Credits accrued in multiple Outsource.com accounts may not be combined into one Outsource account.
Credit may only be earned if the referred user has never previously used Outsource.com. If the referred user has an existing account, then the credits will not be applied.
2. Sharing Referral Links
Referrals should only be used for personal and non-commercial purposes, and only shared with personal connections that will appreciate receiving these invitations. Referral links should not be published or distributed where there is no reasonable basis for believing that all or most of the recipients are personal friends (such as coupon websites, Reddit, or Wikipedia).
3. Multiple Referrals
A referred friend may only use one referral link. If a referred friend receives referral links from multiple Outsource.com users, only the corresponding Outsource.com User of the referral link used by the referred friend will receive credit.
4. Termination and Change
Outsource.com may suspend or terminate the Referral Program or a user’s ability to participate in the Referral Program at any time for any reason not limited to, but including creating multiple accounts for one user, and other violations of the Outsource.com Terms of Service that may result in a user's account being suspended. Requirements and incentives may also change at any time.
Credits earned as a result of fraudulent activities are null and void. Outsource.com reserves the right to suspend accounts or remove referrals if we notice any activity that we believe is abusive or fraudulent. We reserve the right to review and investigate all referral activities and to suspend accounts or cancel or modify referrals as we deem fair and appropriate. Non-fraudulent accrued Credits are not affected by suspension or termination of the Referral Program or a user’s participation.
5. Updates to the Terms
We can update these terms at any time without prior notice. If we modify these terms, we will post the modification on the Outsource.com website, applications, or services, which are effective upon posting. Continued participation in the Referral Program after any modification shall constitute consent to such modification. If the modified terms are not acceptable, the only recourse is to stop sending referrals or participating in the Referrals Program.